What Is Digital Marketing And How Do I Get Started?


Have you ever double-tapped on an image on Instagram, reacted khổng lồ a đoạn phim on Facebook, or clicked a search result in Google, only khổng lồ realize afterwards that it was actually an ad?

Maybe you never realized it was an ad at all — you just thought it was a đáng yêu picture of a dog.

Bạn đang xem: What is digital marketing and how do i get started?

More than ever, ads can be contextual, relevant, targeted, & helpful in ways they never could before. In short, ads today are nội dung.

But the online advertising landscape is changing.

New platforms, ad types, & targeting capabilities are popping up all the time.


Let"s dig inlớn everything you need khổng lồ know about online advertising across ad platforms for social truyền thông media, paid search, display, và native sầu advertising.

If you"re only interested in learning about a certain type of online advertising, you can use the Table of Contents below lớn navigate to each section.

How to lớn Advertise Online

It"s easy lớn think of your organic sale efforts, like ruby-forum.org & nội dung offers, và your paid advertising efforts, like tìm kiếm and social, as separate from one another.

It makes sense why: they"re often managed by different internal teams with different goals.

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Social truyền thông media marketers are focused on building communities, sharing content, and engaging their audience. ruby-forum.orggers and content marketers optimize their efforts for organic search và are focused on metrics like traffic và conversion.

Meanwhile, advertisers are focused on performance metrics like cost-per-acquisition and return on ad spover. With such different goals, it"s no wonder that many marketers view organic và paid as separate from one another.

What if I told you that not only can organic and paid sale work together, but that digital advertising can help you improve your organic efforts? It"s true.

There are three key ways that digital advertising can help you improve sầu the performance of your organic kinh doanh efforts.

With digital ads, organic performance can benefit from:

An increase in brvà awareness by displaying your content to lớn individuals within & outside of your networks.A better understanding of your audiences by leveraging the targeting và analytics of the ads platforms.The creation of higher-performing nội dung by understanding what ad nội dung helps you achieve your business goals and what doesn"t.

The goal of any ads strategy should be khổng lồ get a positive return on your investment, which comes down to whether you"re getting more revenue out of the ad chiến dịch than the cost you"re putting in.

How can you determine what your ad spend should be khổng lồ get the most return on your investment? To start answering that question, we"ll need to understand the bidding system used by the ad networks.

A bid is the maximum amount of money you"re willing lớn pay for a desired action on your ad. If it sounds lượt thích an auction, that"s because it is an auction. Ad networks have a limited amount of ad space, and lớn determine whether or not your ads are shown lớn your target audience, they run an auction to see how much each advertiser is willing khổng lồ pay for ad space.

Just lượt thích in an auction, the highest bidder wins. Let"s say you bid $10 for a clichồng on your ad, & the next highest bidder only pays $5 for a click.

Each ad network will only make you pay the lowest amount possible to win the bid. In this example, you might be willing to pay $10, but in reality, you"ll only have lớn pay $5.01 to win the bid. Winning this "auction," in addition khổng lồ the overall quality of your ads, will determine how your ads are displayed on the different ad networks.

Here"s another example of how the ad auction works from WordStream.


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At this point, you might be thinking, "Okay, I get how the auction system works. But how vày I figure out how much I should actually spend in order khổng lồ see a return on my investment?"

My advice is khổng lồ work backwards from your revenue lớn determine what your maximum bid should be.

Use this equation:

Lifetime Value (LTV) x Average Lead-to-Customer Rate x Average Conversion Rate

Your LTV is how much a customer is worth to lớn you over the course of their relationship with your business. The average lead-to-customer rate is the rate at which your leads become paying customers. And your conversion rate is the rate at which new contacts convert on your nội dung offers by filling out a size.

Combined, these metrics can show you how much you should spend on your paid ads in order to lớn break even.

Let"s say that you want lớn use digital ads khổng lồ promote your new nội dung offer. You"re going to lớn need khổng lồ know what your maximum ad spend should be in order to lớn see a positive sầu return on your investment. Assume that you know the following about your business:

Lifetime value: $500Average lead-to-customer rate: 10%Average conversion rate: 20%

Plug these numbers inkhổng lồ the equation above sầu khổng lồ determine what your maximum ad spover should be: $500 x 0.10 x 0.đôi mươi = $10. This means that you can spend a maximum of $10 per clichồng on your ad to lớn break even. Your goal should be lớn spend less than $10 to lớn see a positive return on your investment.

Types of Online Advertising

Now that we know more about how lớn advertise online, let"s dive into lớn the various types of online advertising.

Social Media Advertising

Every month, there are nearly 2.5 billion active users on Facebook, 1 billion on Instagram, và 330 million on Twitter worldwide.

Whether it"s khổng lồ chat with friends, stay connected to lớn people across the globe, or for business & networking purposes, consumers are on social truyền thông media for a multitude of reasons — and marketers know it. Because of the sheer number of active users on these platforms, advertising spkết thúc invested in social truyền thông media channels is at an all-time high. Social truyền thông advertising across the world is projected lớn exceed $8.5 billion this year.

Advertising on social truyền thông comes with many advantages. You can:

Reach very specific target audiences with the help of targeting features & different audiences across all of the social media platforms.Leverage a variety of ad formats to lớn advertise in a way that aligns with your business goals.Invest in the specific advertising efforts that drive leads and sales for your business.

Let"s take a look at eight popular social truyền thông media networks, including Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, Twitter, Pinterest, YouTube, Snapchat, và TikTok. We"ll cover the audiences và ad types available on each one.

1. Facebook

Facebook is the most widely used social truyền thông network. Almost 2.5 billion people around the world use Facebook. That"s more than 30% of the world"s population.

With so many people using Facebook, you"re almost guaranteed lớn be able lớn reach an audience that"s relevant lớn any type of business. That"s where one of the most powerful features of advertising on Facebook comes in: audience targeting. The targeting capabilities on Facebook are unmatched by any other social media network.

Chip Core audiences: An audience based on criteria like age, interests, and geography.Custom audiences: Get bachồng in touch with people who have previously engaged with your business.Lookalượt thích audiences: Reach new people whose interests are similar lớn those of your best customers.

Facebook"s advanced targeting can be used to target your ads khổng lồ the most relevant audience — and even tap into lớn new audiences you"d otherwise never reach with organic nội dung alone.

Advertising on Facebook includes a range of ad types, including:

Phokhổng lồ adsVideo adsStory adsLead ads

Photo ads are great for sharing collections of image nội dung. Video ads are great for sản phẩm explainer videos & branding. Story ads allow you to lớn use a combination of photo lớn và short-khung Clip nội dung. If you want khổng lồ learn more about the different ad types, here"s a great course from ruby-forum.org Academy all about Facebook Advertising.

Personally, my favorite way lớn advertise on Facebook is with lead ads because they give you the best of both worlds: sharing visual content & generating leads all at the same time. Facebook Lead Ads allow you lớn capture lead information without directing people out of the Facebook platform.


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No matter your business" kích cỡ or industry, you can use lead ads to lớn find potential customers who are likely interested in your products or services. With lead ads, you provide a helpful piece of content that encourages viewers lớn sign up for a newsletter, receive sầu a price estimate, or request additional business information. In return, when the viewer fills out the form, the business receives a new lead.

Another way to advertise on Facebook is through Facebook Messenger.

Facebook Messenger is a separate messaging app that comes with its own advertising opportunities. Facebook Messenger is the go-to messaging app in countries including the U.S., Canadomain authority, & nước Australia. Other messaging apps lượt thích WhatsApp & WeChat are the more popular choice in countries throughout South America, Europe, Africa, and Asia.


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Across the world, đôi mươi billion messages are exchanged between people & businesses every month on Facebook Messenger. Ads play a big part in initiating conversations on Facebook Messenger.

There are a few different ways you can use Facebook Messenger as part of your advertising strategy.

Facebook Messenger call-to-action in ads: Start conversations with ads on Facebook that include a call-to-action to lớn send a message.Facebook Messenger Story Ads: Run story ads on Messenger Stories.Facebook Messenger Ads: Use messenger ads to deliver nội dung directly into lớn users" Facebook Messenger chats.

All of these ad types can come together to encourage your audience to lớn kick-off conversations with your business. They can be used to lớn get in contact with a sales team, request more information on a sản phẩm, or even giới thiệu other nội dung like ruby-forum.org posts or ebooks.

My favorite way lớn advertise on Facebook Messenger is retargeting. Retargeting ads in Facebook Messenger are a great way lớn start targeted conversations and skết thúc personalized offers và nội dung.

Sponsored messages allow you khổng lồ advertise khổng lồ people who have already interacted with your business in Messenger. This is a great way to re-engage your audience in a personalized way.

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2. Instagram

You can also advertise on Instagram through the Facebook Ads Manager. Instagram has over 1 billion monthly users globally. That"s a little less than half of the number of users on Facebook. The majority of users are between the ages of 18 & 34.

There are three ways that you can advertise on Instagram:

Promote posts & stories directly from your Instagram professional tài khoản.Create ads from your Facebook Page & promote them on both Facebook and Instagram.Create ad campaigns in the Facebook Ads Manager lớn access full targeting capabilities.

I recommover taking the third option và creating custom campaigns for your audience on Instagram.

Instagram has similar ad types to Facebook, including:

Pholớn adsVideo adsStory adsAds in ExploreShopping Post ads

By far, the most interesting ad types right now are ads in the Explore Tab and Shopping Post ads. People using Instagram Explore are exploring their interests and discovering new nội dung creators. Ads in Instagram Explore are a great opportunity to lớn put your brand in front of a new audience.


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Shopping Post ads allow you to lớn include a tag that shows the product"s name & price within your image. Clicking on the tag takes your prospects directly to a sản phẩm page where they can purchase the tòa tháp — all without leaving the Instagram ứng dụng.


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3. LinkedIn

The LinkedIn platkhung has over 660 million monthly-active members worldwide. Users on the platform are largely made up of working professionals which makes LinkedIn a great place for B2B (business-to-business) advertising. LinkedIn is the go-khổng lồ platform for working professionals, which provides B2B advertisers a large audience pool lớn reach.

Plus, the advantage of advertising on LinkedIn is definitely its unique targeting capabilities. On LinkedIn, you"ll have sầu access to lớn quality targeting criteria that isn"t available on other platforms.

You can target users on LinkedIn by unique demographics, including job title, job function, và industry. Maybe you only want lớn advertise to lớn potential customers at the director cấp độ who work in customer service within the recruiting industry. LinkedIn"s targeting capabilities make that possible.

Plus, with the option to lớn include lead ren forms in your LinkedIn ads, LinkedIn can be a lead generation machine. This will allow you lớn not only reach a very specific audience but drive leads without directing them outside of the LinkedIn platkhung.

The most interesting ad type of LinkedIn is Message Ads. Message Ads allow you to skết thúc direct messages lớn your prospects to spark an immediate action.


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How to use LinkedIn Message Ads:

Deliver a targeted message with a single CTA.Drive sầu stronger engagement and response than traditional emails.Measure the impact of your messages.

But a word of warning: Don"t sover too many Message Ads lớn the same people or it will come off like spam. And make sure the messages sound authentic, too – if you were writing a LinkedIn message khổng lồ a friover, what would you write in it?

If your Message Ads are too stiff, they"ll come off as spammy, too. Remember: This channel is a one-to-one conversation. Direct messages are sacred spaces – if you"re going to lớn advertise there, you need khổng lồ be extra careful about taking the time to make your Message Ads feel personal and relevant to lớn your kết thúc users. Make sure you"re delivering value khổng lồ them in a way that feels authentic.

4. Twitter

Digital advertising is less common on Twitter because organic reach is still a significant driver of a brand"s performance on Twitter. This is very chất lượng to Twitter – but even so, ads can still deliver strong results depending on what your goals are. Twitter has over 330 million monthly users globally. The majority of users are between 35–65 years old.

Advertisers have discovered a few niches that have high engagement on Twitter: B2B & e-commerce. Many B2B companies are using Twitter as a digital kinh doanh tool, and Twitter users are known to lớn spover a lot of money online. This makes advertising specifically to lớn these audiences a great strategy.

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Twitter breaks down their ads into five goals:

Awareness: Promote your tweets & maximize your reach.Tweet engagement: Promote your tweets and get more retweets, likes, & replies.Follows: Promote your trương mục and grow your Twitter following.Website clicks: Promote your trang web và get more traffic.App downloads: Promote your phầm mềm và get more downloads.

All of these can work together to help you grow your audience on the platkhung and convert users into lớn customers.

5. Pinterest

Pinterest is a quality social truyền thông media platform with 300 million users who are highly engaged và predominantly female. Some people say that Pinterest is the only platkhung where users actually want lớn see ads from brands they love sầu because Pinterest is all about visuals.

How khổng lồ advertise on Pinterest in four steps:

Piông xã a pin: Promote your best pins so they appear in the most relevant places.Decide who sees it: Set up targeting so the right people see your ads.Pay for results: Choose to pay for engagement or visits to your site.Traông chồng what"s working: Once your campaign starts, see how it"s doing and make changes.


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Pinterest is great for businesses relying on photography to lớn sell their products and who have a female target buyer persomãng cầu.

6. YouTube

YouTube is the second largest tìm kiếm engine, second only to Google, with over 2 billion monthly active sầu users. Ads on YouTube appear before and during other YouTube videos or as a stand-alone promoted video that"s displayed after performing a search.

Since you can target demographic information và interests, you can serve sầu your videos to lớn specific relevant audiences already watching videos from similar brands or on related topics.


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7. Snapchat

Snapchat"s 218 million users are predominantly made up of people between the ages of 18–24.

Snapchat offers a few ad types, including story ads, sponsored tiles in Snapchat Discover, và augmented reality (AR) lenses.

Snapchat"s ad types feel pretty similar to the advertising options on Instagram. What really makes Snapchat chất lượng is the augmented reality lenses. AR lenses are sponsored by a business to lớn create interactive moments that users can use & tóm tắt with their friends. It might be hard to lớn believe sầu, but in this example from Dominos that pizza isn"t really there — that"s the AR lens at work.

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8. Tiktok

A new player khổng lồ the social truyền thông media advertising world is TikTok. TikTok is all about creating short, creative, và oftentimes funny videos. TikTok has exploded in the past few years & has reached 500 million monthly users.

Advertising options are still limited; they are mainly geared towards driving awareness. TikTok doesn"t hyperliên kết posts lớn websites & only recently started allowing advertising, so businesses advertising on TikTok focus on boosting br& awareness rather than leads or traffic.

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Promoting TikTok videos allow brands to lớn build awareness with a young target audience. Most of the posts you"ll see on TikTok are aimed at getting laughs. From a br& perspective sầu, you"ll want to create videos that are funny và align with other nội dung on the platsize. Think things like dance challenges and memes. This type of content is the most effective sầu.

Paid Search Advertising

People conducting a search online are looking for something specific và will click on the first result they believe sầu is going to be the most helpful lớn them.

You might be thinking: "I already appear in organic results on search engines. Why should I pay lớn advertise too?"

Well, there are three key reasons:

On average, advertisers make $8 for every $1 they spover on Google Ads.Advertising on tìm kiếm engines protects you from the competition who may be advertising on your branded terms.Search ads appear first in the search engine results pages (SERPs) above sầu the organic results.

Paid search advertising gives advertisers the opportunity lớn capture the attention of their audience in a more targeted way than with organic tìm kiếm alone.

Search ads allow you to anticipate the wants, needs, & desires of your potential customers and serve sầu ads lớn them that are highly contextual. Over time, the analytics of your tìm kiếm ads can help you analyze & improve those ads to lớn reach even more people.

But how does Google know how lớn deliver the right ad to lớn the right person? That"s where từ khoá come into lớn play. A từ khóa is one word or phrase that someone uses khổng lồ describe what they need in tìm kiếm. Basically, advertising on tìm kiếm platforms takes the targeting capabilities available on social truyền thông media platforms, lượt thích demographics và location, & layers it with the addition of keyword.

When a Google user types a query into the tìm kiếm field, Google returns a range of results that match the searcher"s intent. Keywords align with what a searcher wants and will satisfy their query. You select keyword based on which queries you want khổng lồ display your ad alongside.

Keyword retìm kiếm is just as important for paid ads as it is for organic tìm kiếm. That"s because Google matches your ad with tìm kiếm queries based on the keyword you selected. Each ad group you create within your campaign will target a small phối of keyword and Google will display your ad based on those selections.

Let"s say Mary is moving to a different house and is looking for a trang chính mover. So she goes inlớn Google & types "who are the best movers." By searching "best home movers," she"s going to see results for advertisers that targeted keyword like "moving companies" & "top-rated movers."


Search engines also take your intent into lớn consideration when choosing the types of ads lớn display.

In the example above, search ads were the most helpful resource. But what if you"re looking for a location-based business, lượt thích a coffee shop? In Google maps, you might see Promoted Pins like these, shown in purple on the maps & in the search results on the left. Promoted Pins are a great way for businesses lớn attract customers khổng lồ their business based on location.


What if you"re looking khổng lồ make a purchase? Well, Google might show you a different kind of post khổng lồ match your intent, such as Shopping Post Ads.

In this example below, Google shows you shopping post ads for the keywords "buy snowboard." Since my query includes the word "buy," Google knows that I"m interested in making a purchase, so I am shown ads for products I might be interested in.


So how vì chưng you select your keywords?

Keywords typically fall under two categories: brvà and non-brvà.

A brand keywords is a word or phrase that includes a brand"s name or variations of a brand"s name. For example, some of ruby-forum.org"s brvà keywords include ruby-forum.org, ruby-forum.org Free CRM, & ruby-forum.org Marketing Hub. These are all variations of the ruby-forum.org br& and the tools that we offer.


Non-br& keywords are all other relevant từ khóa that don"t include a brand"s name or variations of a brand"s name. Some of ruby-forum.org"s non-brvà keyword include inbound kinh doanh, sales software, & customer relationship management.

While these keywords are not part of ruby-forum.org"s br& name, they are relevant terms that allow ruby-forum.org to reach audiences that might be interested in eventually making a purchase.

Brand và non-br& từ khoá play a role in your digital advertising strategy. Brand keywords help you protect your brand from your competitor"s ads.

If you don"t run ad campaigns for brand keywords, you"ll leave sầu your business vulnerable to lớn losing trang web traffic khổng lồ the competition who is bidding on your brvà từ khóa. Non-brvà keywords still have a role to lớn play, too. Non-br& keyword allow you khổng lồ reach new audiences unfamiliar with your brand.

When it comes to lớn when your ad is displayed, you don"t just want to lớn piông chồng a certain group of từ khóa and have the ad shown only when those từ khoá are entered into lớn the tìm kiếm engine.

This is where match type comes in. Since there are an infinite number of ways that people can actually tìm kiếm for one term, Google gives you four match types to choose from: exact match, phrase match, và broad match. Plus, you can also use a broad match modifier and negative sầu keywords to lớn optimize where your ads are delivered.

Let"s take a look at each match type:

Exact match: A keyword mix khổng lồ exact match will only display your ad if the tìm kiếm term includes that exact keywords, or a very cchiến bại variation. Exact match từ khóa are surrounded in
.Phrase match: A từ khóa set to phrase match will display your ad if the tìm kiếm term contains the same order of the words, but it can also contain additional words. Phrase match keywords are surrounded in "quotes".Broad match: A từ khóa set khổng lồ broad match displays your ad when the tìm kiếm term contains any or some combination or variations of the words in your keywords, in any order. Broad match keywords don"t include any symbols.Broad match modifier: The broad match modifier allows you khổng lồ select từ khóa that must be included in the tìm kiếm query for your ad khổng lồ be displayed. Keywords with a broad match modifier use a +plus sign.Negative keywords: Excludes your ads from being shown on searches with that term. Negative từ khoá include a -minus sign.Google vs. Bing vs. Yahoo

There are a few advertising platforms out there for search, including Google, Bing, và Yahoo. But Google is by far the most used search engine out there. With 3.5 billion search queries a day, over 70% of the total searches made daily around the world are done on Google. Google brings in six times more searches every day than Bing và Yahoo, combined.


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But this doesn"t mean you should entirely rule out advertising on these other platforms. In some cases, you can achieve sầu impressive results with a smaller ad spend on Bing & Yahoo than you could on Google since there is less competition from advertisers.

My recommendation is to lớn dig into your organic traffic khổng lồ identify if Bing or Yahoo hóa trang a significant amount of traffic for any given keyword or topics. This might indicate that advertising for those keywords on Bing or Yahoo could be profitable.

Regardless of where you advertise, the good news is that advertising on all of these platforms more or less work and look the same. So knowing how to advertise on one will make advertising on the others easier.

Native Advertising

Publishers like BuzzFeed & The Dobởi produce content that snowballs in popularity on social truyền thông media almost every day. And they make money by helping other brands bởi vì it too. Brands will pay these publishers khổng lồ craft posts & videos that follow the publishers" formula for virality. They also pay publishers to lớn distribute this sponsored nội dung to lớn their massive audience through social truyền thông media and their website.

This is native sầu advertising.

Cheông xã out this example from Geiteo. They"ve sầu partnered with BuzzFeed khổng lồ create this video clip advertisement on morning workouts. It"s a topic that is loosely related to insurance, which Geiteo sells, and they"ve tapped inkhổng lồ BuzzFeed"s expertise to create this video that feels right at home with the rest of the nội dung on the site.


When you pay for a publisher"s native advertising services, you"ll be able khổng lồ leverage their editorial expertise và audience reach to help your brand tell captivating stories khổng lồ a bigger và better viewership. And each publisher is going to lớn support different ad formats & creative sầu types.

During the creative sầu process, you"ll collaborate with publishers to craft sponsored nội dung that covers one of their main topics & looks lượt thích a regular piece of content on the publisher"s website.

This way, even though your post is technically promotional, it won"t disrupt their audience"s browsing experience. They"ll enjoy reading your post and won"t feel lượt thích you or the publisher are advertising to lớn them. This exposes your work to a huge, engaged viewership và attracts new followers lớn your br&.

Native sầu advertising creates a symbiotic relationship between publishers & brands. Publishers who vày sponsored nội dung right reap the benefits of another revenue stream and gain more audience trust if they promote a native ad from a trustworthy brand — 41% of readers say they trust publishers even more if they publish with a trustworthy brand.

For brands, collaborating with prominent publishers can unleash unprecedented amounts of creativity to lớn help them win over the publishers" audience & boost engagement — 31% of readers say they"re more likely to lớn buy from a br& after viewing their native ad. For example, T Brand Studio, the Thủ đô New York Times native sầu ad business, crafted sponsored posts that captured as much engagement as some of nytimes.com"s highest-performing articles.

To find the optimal native sầu advertising opportunities for your brand, try using StackAdapt or Nativo.

Display Advertising

Display ads are a controversial topic in the digital sale community. For almost 25 years, advertisers have abused them by tricking mạng internet users inkhổng lồ clicking misleading ads — some malicious display ads have even infected people"s computers with viruses. It"s easy lớn see why people have developed banner blindness và can"t stop downloading ad blockers: display ads have sầu the reputation of being intrusive, distracting, and irrelevant.

On the other side of the spectrum, though, display advertising công nghệ has advanced lớn the point where ad networks can leverage data and machine learning to lớn offer advertisers more effective targeting strategies and consumers more relevant ads.

Ad networks lượt thích Google Display Network and Facebook"s Audience Network are the leaders in the banner ad renaissance. They can display your ads khổng lồ the right target audience at the right place và time. And if you want more control of your advertising, they"ll let you decide where khổng lồ place your ads. Below, we"ll cover each ad networks" features & targeting capabilities:

1. Google Display Network

When you use Google"s Display Network, you can design visually appealing ads and place them on over two million websites and apps, YouTube, & Gmail.

You can also build new audiences by targeting people who are most likely khổng lồ be interested in your sản phẩm or service và remarket trang web visitors just by importing a danh mục of their contact information.

If you don"t want lớn build out your ideal audience or khuyến mãi with bidding, you can let Google Ads do it for you. Its automated targeting và bidding features can identify your highest-converting audience for the best return on investment.

Display ads can be most effective when retargeting an audience that"s already familiar with your brand.

2. Facebook"s Audience Network

With Facebook"s Audience Network, brands can expand their Facebook ad campaigns và use the same targeting data they use on the platsize to advertise on a huge collection of websites & apps. Publishers in Facebook"s audience network trương mục for một nửa more time spent in mobile apps than Snapchat và Twitter combined.

Brands can place native ads, banner ads, full-screen ads, in-stream video ads, & rewarded đoạn phim ads (for example, "Watch this video clip ad to lớn get more tokens!") on the network"s websites & apps that their Facebook audience frequently visits.

This type of advertising can be particularly effective sầu for di động games, lượt thích in the example below from 5agame who was able to attribute 80% of their revenue through their rewarded video clip.


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Now that you know about all of the digital ad types that are available, the next step is to learn how to lớn leverage the right ads for your business khổng lồ achieve sầu your goals.

If you want to lớn continue leveling-up your ads training, kiểm tra out ruby-forum.org Academy"s free course on the Fundamentals of Digital Advertising.

Editor"s note: This post was originally published in April 2020 & has been updated for comprehensiveness.